Maurice Herlihy

Not registered as user yet

Name:Maurice Herlihy

Maurice Herlihy has an A.B. in Mathematics from Harvard University, and a Ph.D. in Computer Science from M.I.T. He has served on the faculty of Carnegie Mellon University and the staff of DEC Cambridge Research Lab. He is the recipient of the 2003 Dijkstra Prize in Distributed Computing, the 2004 Gödel Prize in theoretical computer science, the 2008 ISCA influential paper award, the 2012 Edsger W. Dijkstra Prize, and the 2013 Wallace McDowell award. He received a 2012 Fulbright Distinguished Chair in the Natural Sciences and Engineering Lecturing Fellowship, and he is fellow of the ACM, a fellow of the National Academy of Inventors, the National Academy of Engineering, and the National Academy of Arts and Sciences.

Country:United States
Affiliation:Brown University
Personal website:


PPoPP 2021 Author of Atomicity without Trust within the Main Conference-track
SPLASH 2020 Author of Speculation in Smart Contracts within the REBASE-track
PPoPP 2020 Committee Member in Extended Review Committee
APLAS 2019 Author of Conflict Abstractions and Shadow Speculation for Optimistic Transactional Objects within the Research Papers-track
TyDe 2018 Author of Authenticated Modular Maps in Haskell within the TyDe 2018-track
PPoPP 2018 Committee Member in Program Committee
ISMM 2017 Committee Member in Program Committee within the ISMM 2017-track
ISMM 2016 Author of Fast Non-intrusive Memory Reclamation for Highly-Concurrent Data Structures within the ISMM-track
TRANSACT 2016 Committee Member in Steering Committee within the TRANSACT 2016-track
Keynote Speaker of Keyonote Speech - Playing with Fire: How Hardware Transactional Memory might enable more Energy-Efficient Cores within the TRANSACT 2016-track