CGO 2021
Sat 27 February - Wed 3 March 2021

February 27th - March 3rd, 2021, Virtual Conference

Co-located with PPoPP, CC and HPCA


Get Whova App



Whova Conference Webpage (PC only)


The International Symposium on Code Generation and Optimization (CGO) provides a premier venue to bring together researchers and practitioners working at the interface of hardware and software on a wide range of optimization and code generation techniques and related issues. The conference spans the spectrum from purely static to fully dynamic approaches, and from pure software-based methods to specific architectural features and support for code generation and optimization.

With the continued impact of the COVID-19, the joint steering committee of CGO/PPoPP/HPCA/CC has decided to make the conference a virtual event this year. The next conference will be held in Seoul again in 2022. Check details on the virtual conference format here.

“Valuing Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion in Our Computing Community”

CGO, HPCA, PPoPP, and CC are hosting a joint panel titled “Valuing Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion in Our Computing Community” from 13:30 to 15:00 (EST) on March 3, 2021. This panel is open to the public for free when registering at this link.

The panel consists of the following distinguished and world-renowned leaders:

  • John L. Hennessy, Stanford Professor and Chairman of Alphabet, 2017 ACM Turing Awardee

  • David Patterson, Berkeley Professor and Google Distinguished Engineer, 2017 ACM Turing Awardee

  • Margaret Martonosi, Princeton Professor and NSF Assistant Director of CISE, Fellow of ACM and IEEE

  • Bill Dally, NVIDIA Chief Scientist and former Stanford Professor, National Academy of Engineering member

  • Natalie Enright Jerger, U. of Toronto Professor and ACM’s Council on Diversity and Inclusion co-Chair, Fellow of IEEE and ACM Distinguished Member

  • Kim Hazelwood, West Coast Head of Engineering at Facebook AI Research, CRA Board Member

  • Timothy M. Pinkston (Moderator), USC Professor and Vice Dean, CRA Board Member and Fellow of AAAS, ACM, IEEE

Please check the detailed information in the link.