Write a Blog >>
APLAS 2019
Sun 1 - Wed 4 December 2019 Bali, Indonesia

Free Visa

Below is the list of 169 countries with visa exemption to enter Indonesia according to the Presidential Decree No. 21 of 2016. If your country is included in the list, then you are granted visa free facilities that is valid for a maximum of 30 days (non-extendable). Hereby, you can use this option to attend the conference.

*Albania *Algeria *Andorra *Angola *Antigua and Barbuda *Argentina *Armenia *Australia *Austria *Azerbaijan *Bahamas *Bahrain *Bangladesh *Barbados *Belarus *Belgium *Belize *Benin *Bhutan *Bolivia *Bosnia & Herzegovina *Botswana *Brazil *Brunei Darussalam *Bulgaria *Burkina Faso *Burundi *Cambodia *Canada *Cape Verde *Chad *Chile *China *Comoros *Costa Rica *Croatia *Cuba *Cyprus *Czech Republic *Denmark *Dominica (Commonwealth) *Dominican Republic *Ecuador *Egypt *El Salvador *Estonia *Fiji *Finland *France *Gabon *Gambia *Georgia *Germany *Ghana *Greece *Grenada *Guatemala *Guyana *Haiti *Honduras *Hong Kong *Hungary *Iceland *India *Ireland *Italy *Ivory Coast *Jamaica *Japan *Jordan *Kazakhstan *Kenya *Kiribati *Kuwait *Kyrgyzstan *Lao, People’s Democratic Republic *Latvia *Lebanon *Lesotho *Liechtenstein *Lithuania *Luxemburg *Macao *Macedonia *Madagascar *Malawi *Malaysia *Maldives *Mali *Malta *Marshall Islands *Mauritania *Mauritius *Mexico *Moldova *Monaco *Mongolia *Morocco *Mozambique *Myanmar *Namibia *Nauru *Nepal *Netherlands *New Zealand *Nicaragua *Norway *Oman *Palau *Palestine *Panama *Papua New Guinea *Paraguay *Peru *Philippines *Poland *Portugal *Puerto Rico *Qatar *Romania *Russian Federation *Rwanda *Saint Kitts and Nevis *Saint Lucia *Saint Vincent and Grenadines *Samoa *San Marino *Sao Tome and Principe *Saudi Arabia *Senegal *Serbia *Seychelles *Singapore *Slovakia *Slovenia *Solomon Islands *South Africa *South Korea *Spain *Sri Lanka *Suriname *Swaziland *Sweden *Switzerland *Taiwan *Tajikistan *Tanzania *Thailand *Timor Leste *Togo *Tonga *Trinidad and Tobago *Tunisia *Turkey *Turkmenistan *Tuvalu *Uganda *Ukraine *United Arab Emirates *United Kingdom *United States *Uruguay *Uzbekistan *Vanuatu *Vatican City State *Venezuela *Vietnam *Zambia *Zimbabwe

Visa on Arrival

The Indonesian Government extends Visa on Arrival (VoA) to nationals of 61 countries which can be obtained at designated entry airports and sea ports. Visa-on-Arrival are valid for 30 days and are extendable with another 30 days to be applied at Immigration offices in Indonesia. You could apply visa upon arrival in Indonesia if your country is included in the following list:

*Algeria *Argentina *Australia *Austria *Bahrain *Belgium *Brazil *Bulgaria *Canada *Cyprus *Czech Republic *Denmark *Egypt *Estonia *Fiji *Finland *France *Germany *Greece *Hungary *Iceland *India *Ireland *Italy *Japan *Kuwait *Latvia *Libya *Liechtenstein *Lithuania *Luxembourg *Maldives *Malta *Mexico *Monaco *Netherlands *New Zealand *Norway *Oman *Panama *People’s Republic of China *Poland *Portugal *Qatar *Romania *Russia *Saudi Arabia *Slovakia *Slovenia *South Africa *South Korea *Spain *Suriname *Sweden *Switzerland *Taiwan *Timor Leste *Tunisia *Turkey *Uni Arab Emirates *United Kingdom *United States of America

Visa Application at Indonesian Embassies or Consulates

If your nationality is not listed above, then you have to apply for a visa at the Indonesian embassy or consulate in your home country. Alternatively, you can arrange this visa application with the help of a reliable visa agent / travel agent. We suggest the participants to apply a few weeks before departure date and get all necessary documents ready.