Write a Blog >>
ICSE 2021
Sat 22 - Sun 30 May 2021 Madrid, Spain

Depending on your nationality, these are the necessary documents you will need to travel to Spain and Madrid:

EU, EEA and Swiss Citizens

As citizens of the European Union and European Economic Area, you will not need a visa to enter the country.

  • EU member countries: Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain,Sweden and United Kingdom.

  • EEA countries: Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway.

US and Australian Citizens

American and Australian citizens traveling to Spain for less than 90 days do not need a visa. However, they will need a valid passport for at least six months beyond their stay. Immigration officers may also ask citizens to show enough funds for their stay and a return airline ticket.

Citizens of the following countries do not need a visa to enter Spain

The following countries do not require a visa for visits lasting less than 90 days, but require a valid passport to enter Spain.

Andorra, Antigua and Bermuda, Argentina, Bahamas, Barbados, Bolivia, Bosnia, Brunei, Canada, Chile, Costa Rica, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Hong Kong, Israel, Japan, Korea, Macao, Malaysia, Mauritius, Mexico, Monaco, Montenegro, Nicaragua, New Zealand, Panama, Paraguay, Saint Kitts and Nevis, San Marino, Serbia, Seychelles, Singapour, Taiwan, Uruguay and Venezuela.

Southern American countries

The following countries require a visa for visits lasting less than 90 days: Ecuador, Bolivia, Guyana and Suriname.

Other countries

For citizens of countries not previously mentioned, we recommend visiting your country’s Spanish Embassy or checking the Spanish Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Cooperation’s website for more information: