Write a Blog >>

Most Influential Paper Award

Modeling bug report quality
MIP Awards
Link to publication DOI
Towards automatically generating summary comments for Java methods
MIP Awards
Link to publication DOI

Distinguished Paper Awards

Boosting the Revealing of Detected Violations in Deep Learning Testing: A Diversity-Guided Method
Research Papers
CARGO: AI-Guided Dependency Analysis for Migrating Monolithic Applications to Microservices Architecture
Research Papers
Compiler Testing using Template Java Programs
Research Papers
DOI Pre-print
CrystalBLEU: Precisely and Efficiently Measuring the Similarity of Code
Research Papers
Detecting Blocking Errors in Go Programs using Localized Abstract Interpretation
Research Papers
Link to publication
Efficient Greybox Fuzzing to Detect Memory Errors
Research Papers
Fuzzle: Making a Puzzle for Fuzzers
Research Papers
Has My Release Disobeyed Semantic Versioning? Static Detection Based On Semantic Differencing
Research Papers
HyperAST: Enabling Efficient Analysis of Software Histories at Scale
Research Papers
Learning to Construct Better Mutation Faults
Research Papers
QATest: A Uniform Fuzzing Framework for Question Answering Systems
Research Papers

Research Track Audience Award

Neuroevolution-Based Generation of Tests and Oracles for Games
Research Papers

The ASE 2022 Research Track Audience Award is chosen by conference participants. It is awarded to the research-track paper the participants liked the most, considering both technical content and presentation.

Distinguished Reviewers

  • Claire Le Goues, Carnegie Mellon University, USA
  • Claudio Menghi, McMaster University, Canada
  • Daniel Alencar da Costa, University of Otago, New Zealand
  • Domenico Bianculli, University of Luxembourg, Luxembourg
  • Elena Sherman, Boise State University, USA
  • Eunsuk Kang, Carnegie Mellon University United States of America
  • Hridesh Rajan, Iowa State University, USA
  • Julia Lawall, Inria, France
  • Lili Wei, McGill University
  • Nikolaos Tsantalis, Concordia University, Canada
  • Thomas Bach, SAP, Germany
  • Timofey Bryksin, JetBrains Research, Cyprus
  • Vladimir Kovalenko, JetBrains Research, Netherlands
  • Zhen Dong, Fudan University, China

Reliable Rapid Response Reviewers

  • Alexander Serebrenik, Eindhoven University of Technology, Netherlands
  • Andrzej Wąsowski, IT University of Copenhagen, Denmark
  • Andy Zaidman, Delft University of Technology, Netherlands
  • Arie Gurfinkel, University of Waterloo, Canada
  • Barbora Buhnova, Masaryk University, Czech Republic
  • Denys Poshyvanyk, William & Mary, USA
  • Fan Long, University of Toronto, Canada
  • Foutse Khomh, Polytechnique Montréal, Canada
  • Gordon Fraser, University of Passau, Germany
  • Hadi Hemmati, University of Calgary, Canada
  • Hridesh Rajan, Iowa State University, USA
  • Ipek Ozkaya, Carnegie Mellon University, Software Engineering Institute, USA
  • Jie Zhang, King’s College London, United Kingdom
  • Jonathan Bell, Northeastern University, USA
  • Kevin Moran, George Mason University, USA
  • Kla Tantithamthavorn, Monash University, Australia
  • Lingming Zhang, UIUC, USA
  • Maria Kechagia, University College London, United Kingdom
  • Rachel Tzoref-Brill, IBM Research, Israel
  • Shiva Nejati, University of Ottawa, Canada
  • Sven Apel, Saarland University, Germany